review of #NERD by Cambria Hebert

I have purchased this book and I was not asked by the author for a review. This is my honest opinion.

23286422

Small blurb:

Two people from completely different worlds are about to be thrown together…

In more ways than one.

She wants to keep her scholarship. He wants to stay on the team. An awkward alliance doesn’t even begin to cover Rimmel and Romeo’s relationship.

But that’s about to change.

It starts with a dare. An initiation. A challenge.

Quickly, it turns into more. But when you’re a victim of your status, there is no room for anything real. The rules are clear and simple.

Stick to your circle.

And never fall in love with anyone on the outside.

My thoughts:

Brilliant book! Loved Rimmel and Romeo 😀
The #NERD book is first book in new series by Cambria and I have to say that I fell in love with it!

The book is written from POV of two main characters: Rimmel and Romeo. Rimmel is a typical clumsy, closed and shy nerd, but she is cute. And I don’t mean from her appearance, but from her kindness. She was not happy with her new task of tutoring the most popular guy on the campus. I love her unconditional love for animals and I think the thing that she wants to be a vet is amazing. We can see through the book how she is changing from closed and distrustful girl with a history, to a girl who is love and finally is able to make friends.

Romeo…ah Romeo….at the beginning I wasn’t a huge fan of him, but as the book went more in depth with his personality and his life, “friends” in general I felt for him. At the beginning you see a popular star of college football team, for whom there are only 3 things that are important: get into NFL, get into Frat House on the campus and getting laid. And with the last one he doesn’t have any problems as girls are chasing him. So being tutored 3 times a week is not something he needs. Like at all.

As the story progress we see that both characters are changing and all their insecurities are much more complicated than what we would think at the beginning.

I recommend this books and I can’t wait for the next part! Roll on January 2015! 😀

Leave a Reply

