Impulse By E.B. Walters and pre-order link!!

 Title: Impulse
Series: Infinitus Billionaire
Author: E.B. Walters
Release Date: January 30th, 2015
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 280
**This romance novel contains explicit contents and it’s not advised for readers under 18** 
Impulse is stand alone book 

He has tradition ingrained in him…
She lives for the moment…
Will they find a common ground?

Lex Fitzgerald is not your average billionaire. He leads a double life as the conscientious head of his family and the pleasure-seeking rogue who parties hard and pushes the limits in and out of the bedroom. His two worlds are about to collide because of one woman, Jillian Finnegan.

Lex needs a secret weapon to defeat a competitor and finds it in Jillian Finnegan. He has no intention of letting her potty mouth, her crazy lifestyle, or her eccentric family get in his way. So when he makes her an offer, he expects her to accept. However, sparks start to fly when Jillian gives him a counteroffer and dares him to refuse. Has Lex finally met his match?

Let the seduction begin.

AUTHOR BIO


Writing about myself is not as easy as penning a saga about fictitious characters. Where to start? What to add? What to leave out? Don’t want to bore you with stories of my childhood…when I walked, got potty-trained, talked…so I’ll start with the more interesting stuff.

I started making up fairytale stories before I could write, even wrote a play which was performed by my class in high school, but I didn’t complete my first story until I finished my PhD in chemistry and decided to be a stay-at-home mother.

The first books I wrote were picture books about the adventures of a little lion called Little Leo and his pet Cockatoo. My kids got a kick out of hearing me read them out aloud. Then I moved to mid-grade chapter books. Their favorite was Goldilocks before the Three Bears.

Then I tried my hand at contemporary romance and romantic suspense, wrote Slow Burn and Mine Until Dawn. They weren’t polished and I didn’t like the direction they’d taken, so I shelfed them. One, because as a self-taught author, I was still learning the craft and my first attempts were pitiful. Second, I couldn’t read them to my children.

And the little munchkins grew and became teens and moody and impossible to please… digressing again. As teens, my babies wanted to read teen books. Vampires and werewolves were in. A professor of mine once told me that you can either be the first or the best at what you do. I wasn’t too keen on jumping on the vampire/werewolf bandwagon, so being first was out. And I couldn’t see myself being the best, self-taught writer that I am. So I decided to write something different–the fallen angels.

The idea for Awakened (originally named The Awakening) rose from the inner recesses of my mind after I came across the stories of kris daggers. All I knew was that the weapon had to be at the center of my story. Soon the characters formed in my head and wouldn’t leave me alone, especially an orphaned girl named Lil.

Finding a home for Awakened wasn’t easy. Books about fallen angels by other authors hit the shelves while I was still trying to find an agent and an editor willing to take a chance on me.

Finally my agent found a home for it. While I waited for edits, I went back and polished Slow Burn andMine Until Dawn. And that’s how I came to write both YA fantasy about the fallen angels and adult contemporary romance with or without suspense.

When not writing, I spend time with my family. I live in picturesque valley in northern Utah with my husband, five children and two cats.

AUTHOR LINKS

You can order it here:
Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/IMPULSE-Infinitus-Billionaire-Book-1-ebook/dp/B00R0GFJAI/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1421087154&sr=1-1&keywords=IMPULSE+%28Infinitus+Billionaire+Book+1%29
Amazon US: http://www.amazon.com/IMPULSE-Infinitus-Billionaire-Book-1-ebook/dp/B00R0GFJAI/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

Leave a Reply

