Lure by Alyssa Rose Ivy (The Allure Chronicles #1)

I have received an ARC copy of the fantastic book for an honest review.

NEW BOOK FROM ALYSSA IS HERE!! I love. No, I adore this book! Alyssa never stops to amaze me. Even though the book is still within Pterons and Society environment, it’s so much different! And it’s good different! I love the new Paranormal people. Alyssa’s imagination is just AMAZING!

23302835

Small blurb:
There’s danger in the beauty…

Two years, six months, and twenty-five days. That’s how long it had been since I’d seen my winged hero— not that I’d been counting. I’d suffered through years of counselling just to convince my friends and family that I wasn’t crazy and knew he didn’t exist.

But he did. And I was done waiting.

Days after college graduation I headed back down to New Orleans to retrace my steps and find Owen again only to find my life was about to get even crazier… thanks to the most beautiful and dangerous of all paranormal creatures, the Allures

My thoughts:

Before I started the book (and read the blurb) I was expecting that the story will be set few months after Seduction’s Kiss, but WOW! 2,5 years?! I was like WHAT?! And the beginning? Not on Daisy’s journey back to New Orleans to find Owen, but in a counsellor office trying to convince her that she is fine with going back to that remarkable city? I really felt so sorry for her. She went through hell after that one Halloween night.

I liked Daisy in Seduction’s Kiss, but here, here we have more insight into her personality. She is cautious, but also a bit naive. She is so desperate to find Owen that she will do anything. Even hang and go for a journey with 3 strangers. I personally think that was a bit stupid, but then, I never was obsessing about a guy and was staring to doubt my sanity. So yeah, I might be as crazy as she was. After meeting the 3 mentioned strangers, Violet, Roland and Hugh, and also after learning what they are, reluctantly she agrees to accept their help in finding Owen. She also wants to find out why the magic of the Seduction’s Kiss is still lingering with her and after coming back to New Orleans it seems like it got stronger. During her journey she discovers what powers her companions have and she doesn’t really agree with the way they are using them. But without realising it she is discovering her own powers and she hates them. She wants the spell to be removed from her and she is determined to find the witch that started the whole mess.

Owen. I always liked him as the RESPONSIBLE of the amazing trio of Pterons. But in here what I loved was the fact that he was also obsessing over Daisy and their kiss. And that he was still kind of mad at himself for letting her go so early. We meet him in a small town, where no one knows him and no one knows where he is (even Levi). Everyone in the Society thinks he needs a break from being the King’s advisor, but the truth is: even though being Levi’s friend and an advisor is hard, he is not able to forget Daisy and that one kiss they shared.

After they finally meet, and the kiss to remind if the first one was really as good as they remember, Daisy is telling Owen about all the changes in her and he decides to help her find out what is going on with her and also how to get rid of the magic. How shocked they are when they found out what Allures were up to.

I can’t wait for the next part as the rest books, this series will be amazing! And also I loved the few glimpses on Hailey and I definitely can’t wait for her story to be told!

For me this book deserves 5 stars!

Leave a Reply

