Review of Dirty Blood by Heather Hildenbrand (Dirty Blood Series, book 1)

I have purchased this book and was not asked by the author do a review. It’s my honest opinion.

5 Amazing stars. This book was truly amazing. Captivating from the start till the end. I loved Wes and I loved Tara.

11297376

Small Blurb:

I killed a girl last night. I did it with my bare hands and an old piece of pipe I found lying next to the dumpster. But that’s not the part that got me. The part that scared me, the part I can’t seem to wrap my head around and still has me reeling, was that when she charged me, her body shifted – and then she was a wolf. All snapping teeth and extended claws. But by the time I stood over her lifeless body, she was a girl again. That’s about the time I went into shock… And that was the moment he showed up.

Now, all I can do is accept the truths that are staring me in the face. One, Werewolves do exist. And two, I was born to kill them.

My Thoughts:

The book is told from POV of main character, Tara. We meet her at a bar, with her boyfriend playing pool. Unfortunately it’s not a nice date. She decided to break up with him. After their break, Tara decides to go back home by herself by catching a bus. On her way to the bus stop, where she as always chose to go shorter way, she meets a girl that suddenly attacks her. After this she learns that world is not as it seemed and her life changes dramatically. The only thing that helps her keep everything together and not loose her sanity is Wes. A mysterious guy that appeared after the attack and helped her deal with everything that followed. When the whole truth is being revealed and after Wes is doing everything to protect her, by staying away, she is not sure if she can do it. Not without him.

Wes. He is one mysterious guy, that since meeting Tara has only one objective: Protect her even in the process he has to distance himself from her and hurt her. He has a dark past and is carrying a dark secret about his bloodline, believing he is the only one.

Both of them are not able to deny the weird pull they feel towards each other and also growing feelings. The destiny has marked them.

I really liked this book, it was different and there was action (I like action!) all the time. I liked that Tara was not Great straight away and was getting her ass kicked sometimes. I was frustrated at Wes, more than once, when he tried to stay away from her, but hey! Men’s are like that! I definitely recommend this book!

One thought on “Review of Dirty Blood by Heather Hildenbrand (Dirty Blood Series, book 1)”

Leave a Reply

