Blood Rule by Heather Hildenbrand (Dirty Blood Series, book 4)

I have received an ARC copy of this book from the author in exchange of an honest review.

Small Blurb:

18169430

Forty-six.
That’s how many hybrids survived the Hunter attack in the woods after I revived them with an injection of my blood. That’s how many followed me home to Frederick Falls. And that’s how many were now mentally linked to me through a blood bond.

Two days. Three valium. Fourteen hours of sleep.
That’s what it took to realize I wasn’t losing my mind as a result of the noise in my own head.

Sixteen.
That’s how many days have passed since I almost killed Alex. That’s how many days I’ve sat by his bedside, waiting for him to wake up. To ease the guilt, to understand his betrayal, to remember the exact shade of brown in his eyes.

Zero.
That’s my chances of skating by with Gordon Steppe and the Hunter Council. They want me for questioning. I’m afraid what’ll happen if I give them answers.

My thoughts:

Like WOW. The imagination of Heather never stops to amaze me. I thought that she has used all possible turns and twists in this series, but no! She came up with so many more, that I am shocked and thrilled that yet another book has kept me on edge. From first chapter to the very last one. Amazing.

In this part we find Tara hiding in the woods with hybrids that have survived her blood transfusion and also the attack from the Hunters. She is trying to separate her feelings from 46 beings that are currently whispering, screaming in her head. The only solution so far is simply listening to music. Loud music. In addition she is still getting used to her new Werewolf abilities and her new status as an Alpha. It’s not easy. And her guilt of causing pain to Alex is also devastating to her. even though she feels betrayed by him, she is not able to forgive herself that because of her he is in coma. And has almost died. But even though, she is set that all they can be it’s only friends. She is set to be with Wes, as no one can make her feel like he does. And I say: Thank God! I like Alex, but come on! Wes *swoon* he is worth all her feelings and attention, if she doesn’t want him I will gladly take him *smirk*.

What I also enjoy is the development of secondary characters: George, Angela, Cambria. They all compliment the whole story and make it more beautiful. The relationship between all of them shows how important Family and Friends are. Many times I had tears in my eyes and I bet next part will be as emotional as this one!

The book ends with an amazing cliffhanger (as I mentioned many times: I do love them!)

Well done! And I am so glad that 5th part is already on my kindle!

5 Amazing stars!

2 thoughts on “Blood Rule by Heather Hildenbrand (Dirty Blood Series, book 4)”

Leave a Reply

