A Date with the Devil by Kira Adams

I have received an ARC copy of this book from the amazing Kira in exchange for an honest review.

I bow before you woman! This is your best book ever! I loved Into the Darkness, I adored Emerging from Darkness, but this? THIS IS JUST PERFECT! I love the fact that you are not scared to touch difficult subjects.

Small blurb:

25192041

The Monster.

In one moment, my entire life was ripped away from me. I ignored the warning signs until it was too late. Until I became the victim.

He took my life away from me; my freedom, my courage. I’ve lived my life in debilitating fear since that fateful day.

The Savior.

He was there the day it all went down, and he’s been by my side ever since. He’s been the only thing that’s kept me going.

He’s my best friend, but he wants more. I’m terrified to lose him. I’m terrified he’ll leave.

One tried to kill me.

One brought me back to life.

I’ll never be the same person again–that girl died when the match was dropped. Too much has already been stolen from me.

It’s time to take back what’s mine.

My thoughts:

This story is about Bryce. A girl with an unusual name in an unusual relationship. She loved Robbie. She felt connected to him. But she never expected the tragedy that would follow. The whole book is about her struggle to learn how to live, how to be HER again. Not that damaged, wounded girl. To help her survive she has Tyson. A next door neighbour, who was her light in the tunnel, her saviour and her best friend. But for him it was never a friendship only. He wants more and he is not sure if he can wait for Bryce to heal.

When Bryce decided that it’s not fair towards Tyson to hold on to him and not letting him live, her worst nightmare comes back and she is finding herself to be afraid of everything. Until a tragedy hits her and her loved ones, she is determined to find the courage to fight and get her life back.

This book is an emotional roller-coaster. I cried, I laughed, I screamed and was angry. And I loved every second of it.

Well done, Kira. Your best work so far.

Amazing 5 Stars from me.

Leave a Reply

