ARC review: Taming Lo by Melissa Toppen

I have received an ARC of this sexy book from the Author in exchange for an honest review.

24957441

Small Blurb:

I know they think they have me all figured out.
Hell, I thought I knew who I was too.
I’m Lo. Allure’s resident wild child.
Dancer at one of the most secretive and exclusive clubs in the country.
I’m not ashamed of who I am.
I like sex. Love it actually.
I get off on getting off and I am not afraid to go for what I want.

I don’t do boyfriends.
I don’t do commitment.
I don’t do the same man twice.
These are my rules.

The first time I laid eyes on Dax, I knew I had to have a taste.
Dax is exactly the type of man I usually go for.
Inked in tattoos, hot, sexy, dominant; just looking at him made me squirm.

He’s one of those easy, get in and get out, kind of hook-ups.

Or at least, that’s what I thought……

Taming Lo is a spinoff novel of The You and I Series. This book can be read as a standalone or as the fourth book in the series. You do not need to read the other three books to read this one

My thoughts:

It was my first book by Melissa and she was introduced to me by one of my bookie friends. I decided to take part in reading ARC and OH MY GOD! I’m so glad I did! I so one-clicked all her books!

I haven’t met Lo before and I loved her straight away. She is sexy, confident and she knows what she wants. Or rather what she doesn’t want. Complications. Boyfriends. Relationships. She doesn’t need it.

On the other side we have Dax. Handsome, sexy and having the same way of living like Lo. He doesn’t want love and relationship. He is comfortable with the way he is.

But when those two meet each other you can feel the sparks and lust straight away. They are both wild and so confident about what they want. And even though they try to convince themselves they are not falling for each other, it’s futile. The emotions they stir in each other causing them to get closer and closer.

I loved this book!

I can’t wait till I get to Melissa’s next book!

Leave a Reply

