ARC Review: Identical Disaster by C.M. Owens


Identical Disaster


C.M. Owens


Book Cover




My life was simple… until Bo Brendon crashed into my lap. Shy girls aren’t my thing, yet somehow, she’s under my skin and in my head. It’s a f*cking nightmare. Yet it’s a nightmare I don’t want to give up.


Jax Marshall was an accident. A really sexy, smart, incredibly smooth, hot… accident. He’s the kind of guy you shouldn’t fall in love with, because he could crush you with barely any effort. Especially someone like me. Either it will be the best thing to ever happen to me, or it will be the disaster that leaves me in ruins.

I guess I’ll find out.


Teaser 3


Amazon US Amazon UK

Amazon CA Amazon AU


Other Books

Sterling Shores Banner

Other Books in the Sterling Shore Series

Hooked On The Game (The Sterling Shore Series) (Volume 1)
Kade’s Game (The Sterling Shore Series 1.5) (Volume 1)
Tagged & Ashed (The Sterling Shore Series) (Volume 2)
The Sterling Boys (The Sterling Shore Series) (Volume 3)
Loving War (The Sterling Shore Series) (Volume 4)
Breaking Even (The Sterling Shore Series #5)
A Redo (The Sterling Shore Series #6)
Triple Dare (The Sterling Shore Series #7)


Author Banner


C.M. Owens always loves a good laugh, and lives and breathes the emotions of the characters she becomes attached to. Though she came from a family of musicians, she has zero abilities with instruments; she sounds like a strangled cat when she sings; and her dancing is downright embarrassing. Just ask anyone who knows her. Her creativity rests solely in the written word. Her family is grateful that she gave up her quest to become a famous singer.

Social Links

Facebook Twitter GoodReads Instagram

Amazon FB Book Club FB Teaser Rm

Hosted by

BookSmacked Banner

Facebook Twitter Instagram

Pinterest GoodReads Google


ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

A new book in Sterling Shores Series. If you are reading my reviews you will know that this series is my favorite series by C.M. I just simply love all her books but this series just do it for me.

This story can be easily read as a standalone but where is fun in there?! All the books are amazing and without reading previous ones you will not understand some small jokes happening there and then. There aren’t many of them but they are THERE.

ID tells us story of Jax and Bo.

Jax is extremely private person. Since moving to Sterling Shores he didn’t really made real friends. Yes, he is hanging out with the Gang but he is not telling them stuff. Until Bo. Bo, who is so much different then her sister decides to finally let go and just let the feelings of pure enjoyment overwhelm her. Meaning, she will let herself have a small romance. With no really deep feelings.

But of course life has a different plan. For both of them. At the beginning both of them try to deceive each other, but they simply are not able to deny their attraction to each other. And the things Bo did to avoid any physical contact? HILARIOUS.

I will just say: #saveThePenguins  😉

FAmazing book.

5 heavenly stars!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s