Blood Bond by Heather Hildenbrand (Dirty Blood Series, book 3)

I have received an ARC copy of this book in exchange of an honest review.

Small blurb:

13495009

Hybrids.

If I had to choose one word to sum up all of my problems, this would be it.
Without hybrids, I wouldn’t have to watch my best friend slowly becoming a monster. Without hybrids, I could let go of the mentality “hunt or be hunted.” CHAS wouldn’t be scouring the Earth, intent on slaughtering and using Alex to do it. Without hybrids, I wouldn’t have to be on guard that losing my temper meant losing my shape. There would be no monster inside me, struggling to get out.

Then again, without hybrids, I wouldn’t have Wesley St. John.

My thoughts:

LIKE OH MY GOD!

Heather has done it again! I so Freaking love this series! After I finished the previous part, I was itching to read the next, but all the ARCs and other commitments did not let me do that! Ugh! I wished I was reading faster!

But back to the story…

This part of the book picks up after their discovery abut Hybrids. The mess, Miles has left behind him is slowly kicking everyone’s butt. And what is worst? The hybrids want Tara, because Master has ordered them to capture her. Tara and everyone else is shocked that there is someone else behind the attacks. And none of them like it.

This book is so far the best one for me. Everyone matures so much that is amazing. Simply Amazing. We can see a new side of Tara. We have seen her as a Hunter, where she accepted and embraced this side of her, but in here, she has to acknowledge and make peace with her other side of the DNA. The Werewolf side. She is scared, terrified. But not because she is scared of her life. After one event in the forest, where she remembers nothing except the feeling of protectiveness toward Wes, she starts to refuse her Were side. She is scared that she will hurt someone. Someone she cares about. But behind the fear, we can see how wonderful and kind she is. She feels protective of the whole team. Even those who doesn’t like her or the ones that she doesn’t have any warm feelings for. She feels protective over the hybrids also, even though they want to kill her. She believes that it was not their fault and they should have a chance to chose a side. Like everyone else.

Wes *swoon*. In previous part I really loved Alex, but here? OMG. Wes is just perfect. He is still overprotective towards Tara, but we can see that he has acknowledge her strength and also started to trust her, trust that she is able to take care of herself.

On the other side we have Alex. Hot trainer, that even though he doesn’t want to, he loves Tara. And wants to save her, but also he is 100% Hunter and he hates Werewolves. But one event can change everything for him and Tara. Their friendship is tested.

In this part we have love, friendship, danger, war, betrayal. Emotional rollercoaster.

And to make things more complicated, Tara’s ex is becoming one of the hybrids and Tara has to decide how far she is willing to go to save him. To save all of them. Even if it can cost her sanity and her life.

Amazing book, and there is not enough stars to give it to it! A must read!

3 thoughts on “Blood Bond by Heather Hildenbrand (Dirty Blood Series, book 3)”

Leave a comment